Trio Of Teams Earn ITA All-Academic Honors

Trio Of Teams Earn ITA All-Academic Honors

A trio of teams from the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC) have earned All-Academic Team Honors from the International Tennis Association (ITA). Fontbonne University, Principia College, and Webster University were recognized by the ITA for having a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.20.

In addition, a total of 17 student-athletes from the conference were honored individually and named 2016-17 ITA Scholar-Athletes. Those players are listed below.

From Fontbonne University: Bailey Benes, Hannah Edmundson, Nicole Moore, and Morgan Smith.

From Principia College: Gracie Buchanan, Paige Cooley, Nathalie DeLoach, Hallie Jones, and Anh Vu.

From Webster University: Chelsea Foster, Stephanie Lass, Brianna Pagan, Sara Rice, Jesse Steffens-Willis, Jordan Struckman, Madison Watts, and Jessica Wright.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet three criteria. They must be a varsity player, have a grade point average of at least 3.50 for the academic year, and have been enrolled at their school for at least two semesters.

To see a complete list of the 2016-17 ITA Division III Women's Tennis All-Academic Teams and Scholar Athletes click HERE