Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2015 Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

2015 Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

The 2015 St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Women's Soccer All-Conference award winners reflects much the same as the top of the standings this year; balance. Five teams were represented on the First Team with no team having more than three players. Taking home top conference awards this year are Dee Dee Sliter, Ashley Mess, Abby Rockers, and Dani Pearce.

Spalding University's Dee Dee Sliter is the 2015 SLIAC Women's Soccer Player of the Year. Sliter, a junior forward from Louisville, Ky., becomes just the fourth player in SLIAC history to win the Player of the Year award twice in her career after receiving co-honors last year. Sliter tied for the conference lead in goals with 17, scoring 13 of her marks in conference play. She added three assists and finished second in the conference in total points with 37 while leading the conference in game-winning goals with six.

For the second consecutive year there there are Co-Defender of the Year winners; this year it is Ashley Mess, from Webster University; and Abby Rockers, from Westminster College. For the second year in a row Rockers, a sophomore from Jefferson City, Mo., shares the Co-Defensive Player of the Year award. Rockers anchored the Blue Jays defense that allowed a league low 17 goals this season. Mess, a senior from St. Louis, Mo., played a key role for the Gorloks defense which allowed just 20 goals this season while also providing offensive punch with four goals and five assists.

Dani Pearce, a freshman from Greenville College, was named the Newcomer of the Year. Pearce, from Springfield, Mo., started all 19 games as a true freshman and recorded 10 goals with nine assists. She also ranked fourth in the league in total points with 29. Pearce becomes the third Panther in program history to be named SLIAC Newcomer of the Year, joining Mindy Siebert in 2009 and Maureen Murphy in 2010.

Westminster head coach Jen Dyson was named the SLIAC Coach of the Year. Dyson, in her seventh year with the Blue Jays, guided her team to a 9-6-1 overall record and a 7-2 mark in the SLIAC. She becomes just the second coach in Westminster program history to take home top coaching honors, joining Jamie Vargas in 1997.

Iowa Wesleyan University received the SLIAC Team Sportsmanship Award for the first time since the award's inception in 2005. The team Sportsmanship Award is given to the team whose players, coaches and fans best exhibit the principles of good sportsmanship. The SLIAC also recognizes one individual from each team, selected by his coach and teammates, who throughout the season best displays the ideals of sportsmanship. The 2014 All-Sportsmanship Team includes Anneliese Darow (Blackburn), Tracy Kaske (Eureka), Maddie Redohl (Fontbonne), Kieley Leach (Greenville), Lindsey Schaffter (Iowa Wesleyan), Tiffany Hazelwonder (MacMurray), Georgia mae Hurley (Principia), Katie Ballard (Spalding), Carolyn Ries (Webster), and Brittany Paglusch (Westminster).


First Team                
Name   Pos   School   Yr   Hometown/High School
Kieley Leach
  F   Greenville   Sr   Sycamore, Ill./Sycamore
Lauren Pratt
  F   Webster   Sr   St. Louis, Mo./Incarnate Word
Dee Dee Sliter
  F   Spalding   Jr   Louisville, Ky./Assumption
Morgan Henry
  MF   Westminster   So   Camdenton, Mo./Camdenton
Barbara Nigro
  MF   Greenville   So   Livingston, Tenn./Smith County
Brianna Pagan
  MF   Webster   So   St. Louis, Mo./Washington
Natalie Sipole
  MF   Fontbonne   Jr   Troy, Ill./Triad
Ashley Mess
  D   Webster   Sr   St. Louis, Mo./Northwest
Abby Rockers
  D   Westminster   So   Jefferson City, Mo./Helias Catholic
Demi West
  D   Spalding   Jr   Sheffield, England/Dronfield Henry Fanshawe
Hope Brakenhoff
  GK   Greenville   So   Litchfield, Ill./Litchfield
Second Team                
Name   Pos   School   Yr   Hometown/High School
Chelsea Noser
  F   Webster   Fr   Collinsville, Ill./Collinsville
Lyndi Saccaro
  F   MacMurray   So   Springfield, Ill./Rochester
Courtney Whitlock
  F   Westminster   Fr   Springfield, Mo./Greenwood Laboratory
Madison Arens
  MF   Principia   Fr   Ballwin, Mo./Principia
Dani Pearce
  MF   Greenville   Fr   Springfield, Mo./Glendale
Madison Ratchford
  MF   Spalding   So   Taylorsville, Ky./Spencer County
Carolyn Ries
  MF   Webster   Fr   St. Louis, Mo./Lindbergh
Tymber Gabbert
  D   Greenville   Jr   Sedalia, Mo./Homeschool
Rachel Perea
  D   Principia   Jr   St. Louis, Mo.
Paige Pfankuch
  D   Fontbonne   Sr   O'Fallon, Ill./O'Fallon
Tayler Pulvirenti
  GK   Fontbonne   Sr   Maryville, Ill./Collinsville
Third Team
Name   Pos   School   Yr   Hometown/High School
Clarice Bruch
  F   Principia   So   Bellevue, Wash./Bellevue
Lyndsey Godier
  F   Fontbonne   Sr   Granite City, Ill./Granite City
Baylee Tabler
  F   Spalding
  So   Bardstown, Ky./Nelson County
Emelie Fredrikson
  MF   Principia   So   St. Louis, Mo./Principia
Jodi Kaiping
  MF   Webster   Jr   Waterloo, Ill./Waterloo
Eileen Koppy
  MF   Westminster   Sr   St. Louis, Mo./Lindbergh
Nadine Marczi
  MF   Principia   Sr   Beamsville, Ontario/Beamsville
Elena Bloma
  D   Webster   So   St. Louis, Mo./Eureka
Katie Koonce
  D   Westminster   Sr   Norman, Okla./Norman
Corinne Petrunich
  D   Greenville   Fr   Troy, Ill./Triad
Ellen Woolsey
  GK   Westminster   Jr
  Marshall, Mo./Marshall


All-Sportsmanship Team

Name   School
Anneliese Darow
Tracy Kaske
Maddie Redohl
Kieley Leach
Lindsey Schaffter
  Iowa Wesleyan
Tiffany Hazelwonder
Georgia mae Hurley
Katie Ballard
Carolyn Ries
Brittany Paglusch
Webster Tops #7 Rhodes
February 22, 2016 Webster Tops #7 Rhodes
Blue Jays Ousted By DePauw
November 14, 2015 Blue Jays Ousted By DePauw
Vitale Finishes In Top Ten
September 8, 2015 Vitale Finishes In Top Ten