Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Reneau Named SLIAC Player of the Year

Reneau Named SLIAC Player of the Year

Hayley Reneau headlines the list of award winners for the 2017-18 St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Women's Basketball season. Joining her on the list of individual award winners are Grace Archambault and Roy Mulholland. 

Reneau, a senior guard, was a noticeable force for the Red Devils at both ends of the court this season. She averaged 20.4 points per conference game and finished in the top ten in the conference in scoring, assists, blocks, and steals. She led the league with 47 three-pointers while adding 55 assists. On the defensive end, Reneau led all SLIAC players with 66 steals and finished fourth in blocks. 

Archambault is just the third Blue Jays player in program history to be named SLIAC Newcomer of the Year and the first since 2003. Archambault averaged 8.9 points and 10.1 rebounds per game during conference action. She ranked 2nd among SLIAC players in rebounding and finished third in blocked shots with 23 while also adding 16 steals.

The 2018 SLIAC Women's Basketball Coach of the Year is Greenville University head coach Roy Mulholland. Mulholland led the Panthers to the program's second-ever SLIAC regular season title, going 15-1 in the SLIAC this year. The Panthers finished the regular season with a 20-5 overall record and this marks the first time in program history they have hosted the tournament as the league's top seed. He joins Neal Frantz (1996) as the only Panther coach to take home the conference's top coaching award.

The 2017-18 SLIAC All-Defensive team includes Grace Archambault (Westminster), Paige Black (Fontbonne), Megan Brandt (Webster), Jenna Dudra (Blackburn), Alex Martin (Spalding), Lelanda Matthews (Spalding), and Hayley Reneau (Eureka). 

For the first time in program history, Blackburn College receives the SLIAC Team Sportsmanship Award. Also receiving honors on the All-Sportsmanship team are Kate Smith (Blackburn), Ashley Harfst (Eureka), Colleen Ahearn (Fontbonne), Lauren Stephenson (Greenville), Ahlia Tai (Iowa Wesleyan), Karyssa Pedersen (MacMurray), Jenna Thornhill (Spalding), Kylie Shoot (Webster), Mikalyn Callahan (Westminster). 


First Team All-Conference  
Kendahl Adams Westminster College
Aley Lucas Webster University
Alex Martin Spalding University
Hayley Reneau Eureka College
Wesley Woodard Greenville University
Second Team All-Conference  
Kennedy Dura Eureka College
Kerrigan Dura Eureka College
Laura Goodnight Greenville University
Darby Massner Iowa Wesleyan University
Maria Reinhard Greenville University
Third Team All-Conference   
Grace Archambault Westminster College
Paige Black Fontbonne University
Allison Just Spalding University
Kelsey Miller Webster University
Raven Venegas Fontbonne University
All-Defensive Team  
Grace Archambault Westminster College
Paige Black Fontbonne University
Megan Brandt Webster University
Jenna Dudra Blackburn College
Alex Martin Spalding University
Lelanda Matthews Spalding University
Hayley Reneau Eureka College
All-Sportsmanship Team  
Kate Smith Blackburn
Ashley Harfst Eureka
Colleen Ahearn Fontbonne
Lauren Stephenson Greenville
Ahlia Tai Iowa Wesleyan
Karyssa Pedersen MacMurray
Jenna Thornhill Spalding
Kylie Shoot Webster
Mikalyn Callahan Westminster
Gorloks, A Brandt New Champ
February 24, 2018 Gorloks, A Brandt New Champ
Dura Sets Eureka Assist Record
February 15, 2018 Dura Sets Eureka Assist Record
SLIAC Weekly - Jan. 3
January 3, 2018 SLIAC Weekly - Jan. 3