2018 SLIAC Softball All-Conference Team and Award Winners

2018 SLIAC Softball All-Conference Team and Award Winners

The 2018 St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference All-Conference teams and award winners have been voted on by the coaches and taking home top honors this year are Emily Holloway, Kate Jolliff Rosado, Katie Price, and Joe Henderson.

Greenville University's Kate Jolliff Rosado was named the SLIAC Player of the Year, becoming just the second player in program history to receive the honor. She finished conference play hitting .517 with 6 home runs and 28 runs batted in; leading all conference players in the triple crown categories. She scored 21 times in just 18 conference games and totaled 31 hits and 57 total bases while also leading the conference in on-base percentage (.561) and slugging percentage (.950). She also had multiple hits in 12 of her 18 conference games this season. 

The 2018 SLIAC Pitcher of the Year is from Westminster College, Katie Price. Price was 11-1 against conference opponents while working over 67 innings in the circle and throwing eight complete games. In addition to leading the conference in wins, she also led all pitchers with a 0.83 earned-run average during conference play, limiting opponents to just a .169 batting average. Price totaled 55 strikeouts, second most, and had four shutouts including a no-hitter and a perfect game just three days apart. She is the second consecutive Blue Jay to take home the Pitcher of the Year award. 

This year's Newcomer of the Year is Emily Holloway, an outfielder from Westminster College. Holloway finished with a .452 batting average against conference foes adding 17 runs batted in and a league-best 23 runs scored. Her 28 hits were second most in conference play and she carried a .500 on-base percentage. She becomes the second straight player in the program to win the award.

Westminster College head coach Joe Henderson is the SLIAC Coach of the Year, keeping the trend of back-to-back award winners going for the Blue Jays. He guided Westminster to a 16-2 conference record, winning their first 16 games against conference opponents this spring, and finished the regular season with a 20-16 overall record. This marks the Blue Jays second straight regular season conference championship and they are the #1 seed in this year's tournament. 

In addition, the conference honored Blackburn College with the Team Sportsmanship award as well as individuals from each team, nominated by their coaches, for best exemplifying the characteristics of sportsmanship. Those receiving SLIAC All-Sportsmanship Team honors are Hannah Goett (Blackburn College), Klaire Wilmot (Eureka College), Isabel Hotop (Fontbonne University), Nicole Geissberger (Greenville University), Zoie Carney (Iowa Wesleyan University), Kerrigan Horn (MacMurray College), Hannah Hathaway (Principia College), Amber Kilburn (Spalding University), Brie Sheperd (Webster University), and Brooklyn Bledsoe (Westminster College).

SLIAC First Team    
Pos. Player School Yr.
P Katie Price Westminster So.
P Maddy Strickland Fontbonne Jr.
C Terri Dearth Webster Sr.
INF Kerrigan Dura Eureka Sr.
INF Hannah Hathaway Principia So.
INF Courtney Kedroski Fontbonne Jr.
INF Brooke Laidley Westminster So.
OF Maddie Cooksey Fontbonne Jr.
OF Emily Holloway Westminster Fr.
OF Amber Tepen Westminster Sr.
UT Kate Jolliff Rosado Greenville Sr.
AL Tessa Johanning (UT) Webster Sr.
SLIAC Second Team
P Morgan Mansur Webster Sr.
P Samantha McIlwain Iowa Wesleyan Sr.
C Emelia Modglin Fontbonne Jr.
INF Katlyn Garza Webster Sr.
INF Alleigh Kruse Fontbonne Jr.
INF Becca Oldham Greenville Sr.
NF Taylor White Webster So.
OF Abby Burroughs Webster So.
OF Kaylin Rucker Spalding Sr.
OF Jordyn Wieland Greenville Sr.
UT Olivia Carter Spalding Fr.
AL Maegan Stone (P) Greenville Fr.
AL Abby Frerichs (OF) Blackburn  So. 
AL Jennifer Peffley (OF) Spalding Fr. 
SLIAC Third Team    
P Madison Ingram Westminster So.
P Erin Smith Eureka So.
C Morgan Osborn Eureka So.
INF Emily Cardwell Fontbonne So.
INF Callie Collier Westminster So.
INF Baylee Hughes Blackburn So.
INF Madison Washington Westminster So.
OF Addison Morris Spalding So.
OF Mackenzie Myers Westminster So.
OF Kayla Winkler Fontbonne Jr.
UT Hannah Goett Blackburn Sr.
SLIAC All-Sportsmanship Team    
  Hannah Goett Blackburn  
  Klaire Wilmot Eureka  
  Isabel Hotop Fontbonne  
  Nicole Geissberger Greenville  
  Zoie Carney Iowa Wesleyan  
  Kerrigan Horn MacMurray  
  Hannah Hathaway Principia  
  Amber Kilburn Spalding  
  Brie Sheperd Webster  
  Brooklyn Bledsoe Westminster  
Panthers Fall To Hope
May 10, 2018 Panthers Fall To Hope
NFCA Honors Scholar-Athletes
October 18, 2017 NFCA Honors Scholar-Athletes