24 Members From SLIAC Named NABC Honors Court

24 Members From SLIAC Named NABC Honors Court

A total of 24 student-athletes from the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC) have been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court. This honor recognizes men's collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season.

Jacob Lochhead from Blackburn College is a junior majoring in Pre-Med/Biology.

Eureka College's Chet Griffith, a junior accounting major, also earned honors. This marks the fifth consecutive year the Red Devils have had a player named to the Honors Court.

Greenville University was tied for the lead among SLIAC members with six players on the Honors Court. DeAndre Brown, a senior Exercise Science major; Christian Caldozo, a junior Sports Management major; Richard Clemons, a senior Criminal Justice major; Stevonte Young, a senior Social Work major; Michael Hohm, a senior Biology major; and Jaden Greenwood, a junior Education major.

Iowa Wesleyan University placed five members on the team: Brock Butler, a junior Physical Education major; Josh Brase, a junior Pre-Med major; Jordan Nutt, a junior Pre-Physical Therapy/Exercise Science/Wellness major; Steve Soukup, a senior Business Administration/Accounting major; and Michael Soukup, a senior Business Administration/Accounting major.

MacMurray College placed six players on the team, tying for the most among SLIAC members. Those players honored were Michael Cameron, a junior Sport Management/Business Administration major; Marshall Corbin, a junior Pre-Physical Therapy major; Zach Hibbert, a junior Business Administration major; Adam Knox, a junior Business Administration major; Riley Spencer, a junior Pre-Med major; and Jake Voss, a senior Accounting major.

Webster University had five players receive honors; Rabassa Dobbins-Turner, Adam Etter, AbdAllah Mitchell, Jonathan Odjo, and Parker VanNest. Dobbins-Turner, Etter, and Odjo are all making their second appearance on the Honors Court.

In order to be named to the NABC Honors Court a student-athlete must be a junior or senior varsity player, a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or above, have spent one full year at the academic institution, and a member of the NCAA Division I, II, or III or NAIA Division I or II institution with an NABC member coach.

For a complete list of the 2016-17 NABC Honors Court team click HERE

Panthers Headed To Augustana
February 26, 2018 Panthers Headed To Augustana
Panthers NCAA Tournament Bound
February 24, 2018 Panthers NCAA Tournament Bound
Feehan Joins 1,000 Point Club
November 22, 2017 Feehan Joins 1,000 Point Club