Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2016 Men's Basketball Tournament

2016 Men's Basketball Tournament

Tournament Program
Tournament Preview
Tournament Recap
Photo Gallery
Tournament Highlight Video

2016 SLIAC Men's Basketball Tournament Champions
Westminster College

Participating Teams
Greenville College
MacMurray College
Spalding University
Westminster College

(Hosted by MacMurray College)

Semifinals- Thursday, February 25, 2016
Game 1 - #3 Westminster def. #2 Greenville, 101-83 BOX SCORE
Game 2 - #4 Spalding def. #1 MacMurray, 74-60 BOX SCORE

Championship- Saturday, February 27, 2016
Westminster def. Spalding, 61-59 BOX SCORE

Listen to the Championship Game broadcast via CollegeCasts HERE

All-Tournament Team (*denotes Tournament MVP)
Nick Carlos, Westminster MVP
Jimmy Villalobos, Westminster
Nick Trisko, Spalding
James Turner, Spalding
Daniel Saeli, Greenville
Lance Buhlig, MacMurray