Spalding University

Quick Facts

Location: Louisville, KY 40203
Founded: 1814
President: Ms. Tori Murden-McClure
Enrollment: 1000

Colors: Blue, Yellow
Nickname: Goldn Eagles
Joined SLIAC: 2009

Women's SLIAC Sports: (7) - Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Track & Field, Volleyball
Men's SLIAC Sports: (6) - Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Track & Field

Other Sports: Women - (1) - Bowling Men - (0)

Official Athletic Website
Institutional Website
Admissions Website

Contact Information

Athletics Address: 845 South Third Street, Louisville, KY 40203
Athletics Telephone: (502) 585-9911 ext. 2451
Athletics Fax: (502) 585-7117

Staff

Director of Athletics: Roger Burkman
Senior Woman Administrator: Lisa Bash-DeFrees
Sports Information Director: Brian Clinard
Athletic Trainer: Rebekah Hibbert
Faculty Athletics Representative: Dr. David Hudson

Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Tori Murden-McClure President 502-588-7164 tmclure@spalding.edu
David Hudson Faculty Athletics Representative 502-873-4247 dhudson@spalding.edu
Roger Burkman Director of Athletics 502-585-7141 rburkman@spalding.edu
Lisa Bash-DeFrees Senior Woman Administrator 502-873-4201 lbash-defrees@spalding.edu
Brian Clinard Sports Information Director 502-873-4206 bclinard@spalding.edu
Rebekah Hibbert Athletic Trainer 502-873-4202
Charlie Just Compliance Officer 502-873-4204 cjust@spalding.edu
Kevin Alessandro SAAC Advisor 502-873-4313 kalessandro@spalding.edu
Jeremy Sheetinger Baseball Coach 502-873-4207 sheets@spalding.edu
Charlie Just Women's Basketball Coach 502-873-4204 cjust@spalding.edu
Kevin Gray Men's Basketball Coach 502-585-7142 kgray@spalding.edu
Kevin Alessandro Cross Country Coach 502-873-4313 kalessandro@spalding.edu
Cory Kaufman Men's Golf Coach 843-290-0502 ckaufm3211@yahoo.com
Shilo Rayburn Women's Soccer Coach 502-873-4203 crayburn02@spalding.edu
Adam Boyer Men's Soccer Coach 502-873-4203 aboyer@spalding.edu
Art Williams Softball Coach 502-592-5893 awilliams@spalding.edu
Dennis Trammell Track & Field Coach 502-664-8034 dtrammell@spalding.edu
Bridget Yates Volleyball Coach 502-897-9136 byates@spalding.edu
Logo