Principia College

Quick Facts

Location: Elsah, IL 62028
Founded: 1931
President: Dr. Jolanda Westerhof
Enrollment: 461

Colors: Gold, Blue
Nickname: Panthers
Joined SLIAC: 1989 (Charter Member)

Women's SLIAC Sports: (7) - Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track & Field, Volleyball
Men's SLIAC Sports: (6) - Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Tennis, Track & Field

Other Sports: Women - (1) - Swimming & Diving Men - (1) - Rugby, Swimming & Diving

Official Athletic Website
Institutional Website
Admissions Website

Contact Information

Athletics Address: 1 Maybeck Place, Elsah, IL 62028
Athletics Telephone: (618) 374-5024
Athletics Fax: (618) 374-5221

Staff

Director of Athletics: Ann Pierson
Senior Woman Administrator: Mary Ann Sprague
Sports Information Director: Heather Fairbanks
Athletic Trainer: Dave Motzer
Faculty Athletics Representative: Sara Wienecke

Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Palmer President 618-374-5150 jonathan.palmer@principia.edu
Brian Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 618-374-5231 brian.roberts@principia.edu
Lee Ellis Director of Athletics 618-374-5030 lee.ellis@principia.edu
Mary Ann Sprague Assoc. AD/SWA 618-374-5038 maryann.sprague@principia.edu
Heather Fairbanks Sports Information Director 618-374-5456 heather.fairbanks@principia.edu
Chuck Wilcoxen Compliance Officer 618-374-5032 chuck.wilcoxen@principia.edu
Lee Ellis SAAC Advisor 618-374-5030 lee.ellis@principia.edu
Alex Fergusson Baseball Coach 618-374-5680 alex.fergusson@principia.edu
Colie Bushong Women's Basketball Coach 618-374-5021 colie.bushong@principia.edu
Mike Bushong Men's Basketball Coach 618-374-5026 mike.bushong@principia.edu
Chuck Wilcoxen Cross Country Coach 618-374-5032 chuck.wilcoxen@principia.edu
Jess Semnacher Women's Soccer Coach 618-374-5446 jess.semnacher@principia.edu
Vitalis Otieno Men's Soccer Coach 618-374-5025 vitalis.otieno@principia.edu
Ken Leavoy Softball Coach 618-374-5036 ken.leavoy@principia.edu
Casey Reynolds Men's Tennis Coach 618-664-5033 casey.reynolds@principia.edu
Shannon Carney Women's Tennis Coach 618-664-5023 shannon.carney@principia.edu
Chuck Wilcoxen Track & Field Coach 618-374-5032 chuck.wilcoxen@principia.edu
Mary Ann Sprague Volleyball Coach 618-374-5038 maryann.sprague@principia.edu
Logo