Blackburn College

Quick Facts

Location: Carlinville, IL 62626
Founded: 1837
President: Dr. Julie Murray-Jensen
Enrollment: 643

Colors: Red, Black
Nickname: Beavers
Joined SLIAC: 1989 (Charter Member)

Women's SLIAC Sports: (6) - Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Volleyball
Men's SLIAC Sports: (5) - Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer

Other Sports: Women - (0) Men - (0)

Official Athletic Website
Institutional Website
Admissions Website

Contact Information

Athletics Address: 700 College Avenue, Carlinville, IL 62626
Athletics Telephone: (217) 854-3231
Athletics Fax: (217) 854-5520

Staff

Director of Athletics: John Malin
Senior Woman Administrator: Sohaila Akhavein
Sports Information Director: Mike Neal
Athletic Trainer: Malia Murphy
Faculty Athletics Representative: Karl Luth

Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Miriam (Mim) Pride President 217-854-3231 ext. 4212 mprid@blackburn.edu
Jeffrey Aper Athletics Direct Report 217-854-3231 ext. 4338 japer@blackburn.edu
Chris Morin Faculty Athletics Representative 217-854-3231 ext. 4234 chris.morin@blackburn.edu
Heidi Heinz Director of Athletics 217-854-3231 ext. 4223 heidi.heinz@blackburn.edu
Angie Morenz Senior Woman Administrator 217-854-3231 ext. 4243 angie.watson@blackburn.edu
Mike Neal Sports Information Director 217-854-3231 ext. 4334 mneal@blackburn.edu
Paula Cummings Athletic Trainer 217-854-3231 ext. 4298 paula.cummings@blackburn.edu
Jason Baribeau Compliance Officer 217-854-3231 ext. 4242 jason.baribeau@blackburn.edu
Chris Morin SAAC Advisor 217-854-3231 ext. 4234 chris.morin@blackburn.edu
Mike Neal Baseball Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4334 mneal@blackburn.edu
Jen Windmiller Women's Basketball Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4276 jen.windmiller@blackburn.edu
Jason Baribeau Men's Basketball Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4242 jason.baribeau@blackburn.edu
Mark Hopping Cross Country Coach 217-854-3231 mark.hopping@blackburn.edu
Zach Wilhelmi Men's Golf Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4282 zachary.wilhelmi@blackburn.edu
Aydin Gonulsen Women's Soccer Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4355 aydin.gonulsen@blackburn.edu
Aydin Gonulsen Men's Soccer Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4355 aydin.gonulsen@blackburn.edu
Paula Cummings Softball Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4298 paula.cummings@blackburn.edu
Dan Hussey Women's Tennis Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4354 hussdan@hotmail.com
Brandie Mullink Volleyball Coach 217-854-3231 ext. 4346 brandie.mullink@blackburn.edu
Logo