2018 SLIAC Baseball News

  • Meet the 2018 SLIAC Hall of Fame Class
    February 13, 2018
    The St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference has announced the members of their 2018 Hall of Fame class and it includes Christy Capkovic, Drew Clark, Alicia Girbes-Pierce, Paul Moyer, and Tony Stephenson.
  • Feature Friday with Adam Lamb
    February 09, 2018
    This week's SLIAC Feature Friday is with Adam Lamb, a member of the Greenville University baseball team. When talking with Adam one word comes to mind, passion. Listen to Adam talk about his passion for baseball and his faith.
  • Webster To Host NCAA Division III Central Regional
    February 07, 2018
    For the third consecutive year, Webster University and the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference has been approved to host the 2018 Central Regional of the NCAA Division III Baseball Championships.
  • Greenville and Webster Favorites On The Diamond
    January 25, 2018
    For the second straight year, Greenville University and Webster University are the preseason favorites among St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference baseball teams.
  • Spalding's Keating Named D3baseball.com Preseason All-America
    January 12, 2018
    Spalding University pitcher Jimi Keating was named to the 2018 D3baseball.com Preseason All-American Team. This marks the first time a Golden Eagle has been named to the preseason All-American Team since Spalding joined the NCAA.
  • Westminster Announces Hall of Fame Class
    October 02, 2017
    Westminster College has announced their newest members to the Blue Jay Hall of Fame class. Those being inducted are Ehren Earlywine, Chris Pemberton, Cory Roper, Byron Schulte, and Danielle Shannon-Schaefer and together have 10 All-Conference awards over their careers.
  • Long Time Coach, Jerry Rashid To Lead Red Devils Baseball
    July 21, 2017
    Jerry Rashid has been appointed head coach of the Eureka College baseball team. An icon throughout the central Illinois baseball community, Rashid has won more than 800 games in 39 seasons at the high school level and is a member of the Illinois High School Baseball Coaches Association Hall of Fame.