SLIAC Announces 2011 Baseball Award Winners

SLIAC Announces 2011 Baseball Award Winners

ST. LOUIS - The St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC) has announced the All-Conference Teams and award winners for the 2011 baseball season. Webster University's Anthony Genna claimed Player of the Year honors, while Spalding University's Tyler Brown was named both Pitcher and Newcomer of the Year. 

Spalding head coach Mike Stawski was selected as SLIAC Coach of the Year. Stawski, who is only in his second year at the helm for Spalding, led the Golden Eagles to a 28-11 overall record and 20-4 in the SLIAC.

Principia College rounded out the special awards by claiming the Sportsmanship Award.

The 2011 SLIAC Baseball All-Conference Teams are as follows:

Position - Name (School)
P - Greg Ball (Principia)
P - Tyler Brown (Spalding)
P - Jake Wardrip (Spalding)
C - Steven Schanz (Spalding)
1B - Andrew Jett (Westminster (Mo.))
2B - Kyle Hobar (Greenville)
       Bryan Clemmons (Spalding)
3B - Nathan Shelton (Webster)
SS - Anthony Genna (Webster)
OF - Daniel Covert (Greenville)
OF - Paul Kienker (Webster)
OF - Cody Stevenson (Webster)
UT - David Massengil (Greenville)
DH - Alan Cheatham (Principia)

Position - Name (School)
P - Jason Gray (Webster)
P - David Mueller (Webster)
P - Zach Schneider (Webster)
C - Alex Hess (Eureka)
1B - Tom Henke (Webster)
3B - Blake McConkey (Eureka)
SS - Spencer Brown (Principia)
OF - Jason Nikolaisen (Fontbonne)
OF - Jordan Messex (Spalding)
OF - V.J. Reynolds (Westminster (Mo.))
UT - Kyle Just (Spalding)
DH - Craig Schaefer (Webster)

Position - Name (School)
P - Brad Schoneman (Fontbonne)
P - David Willey (Fontbonne)
P - Taylor Reilly (Spalding)
P - Steve Dooley (Webster)
C - Nick Hoag (Westminster (Mo.))
1B - Tim Cashdollar (Eureka)
2B - Jake Jurczak (Blackburn)
3B - Nick Platipodis (Fontbonne)
SS - Franklin Bush (Blackburn)
       Mick Ritter (Fontbonne)
       Derek Ferch (Spalding)
OF - Matt Suda (Fontbonne)
OF - Matt Mallette (Westminster (Mo.))
DH - Nick Cronin (Blackburn)
        Kevin Moritz (Westminster (Mo.))

Name (School)
Franklin Bush (Blackburn)
Tim Cashdollar (Eureka)
Matt Suda (Fontbonne)
Adam Wallace (Greenville)
David Johnson (MacMurray)
Greg Ball (Principia)
Barrett Dugger (Spalding)
Nathan Shelton (Webster)
V.J. Reynolds (Westminster (Mo.))